Stumble Upon

My friend Sunil, who works with me, introduced me to a browser add-on which finally answered the question : “What else is there on the Internet?”

My tryst with the Internet has been wonderful. The Net has been my companion every since I got a BSNL broadband connection in 2006.

Up until 2 weeks ago, I used to do the ‘ush'(short for usual; heard it on some sitcom.. Hee!) everyday on the Internet – browse, check mail, Facebook, a variety of news sites,etc. After all that, I used to think “What should I do next?”.

Then, I met Stumble Upon and my digital world changed, possibly, forever!

I wont write a long post but should tell you its a Mozilla add-on and its gonna revolutionise your browsing experience.

What it does is it lets you choose your interests – be it Music, Arts, Photography, Animals, Comedy, etc.. and every time you click the button ‘Stumble’, which appears on your browser, it takes you to a different site, the link of which has been uploaded by strangers who think it belongs to a particular category. I assume an algorithm is at work here behind the scenes which allows you to stumble upon the link which has got most hits and likes, but thats just an assumption.

To put it simply, its about people with similar interests sharing stuff the best way possible. The best thing about it is: You NEVER know whats coming next!

Here is the link for you to stumble upon the craziest and/or loveliest of stuff on the Internet. Do choose the Interests wisely..

http://www.stumbleupon.com

As Barney Stinson would have said if he were writing this, “Its Legen..wait for it..dary!”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Technology

Leave a Reply

